Mirror Nationals, Sligo YC – I made it to Rosses Point in time to catch the final 2 races in the 2014 Mirror Nationals. For the first time since 2006 when Alan Blay brought the Championship back from Royal Cork YC, we had a crew in the running to land the Championship. Day 4 Rosses Point 2014

Sutton Dinghy Club’s Shane McLoughlin & Oscar Langan led the event after some superb sailing over the previous 3 days (2,3,1,1,2, 2,1,2). Another bullet in the first race today, put paid to any chance of being overhauled by his close rival all season Tiarnan Dickson. The Sutton pair finished the day with a 1st & 6th to take the Mirror National Championships from Tiarnan Dickson (LRYC) and Beth Armstong (SYC). The second Sutton crew Conor Twohig & Jack Gibney finished 10th. 2014 Mirror National Champions

See full event results and report here. With the rain and wind finally arriving in Sligo, its tents down, boat packed and off to catch the ferry to Brixham first thing tomorrow morning for the British Nationals and European Championships. Best of luck next week lads, its been a great season far.